MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON JULY 21, 2020, AT 6:30 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Tuesday evening, July 21, 2020, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered	d present:
Paul Barczewski	Present
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Present
Kim Morris	Present
Kevin Rench	Present
Randy Schwartzkopf	Present
Shawn Cook	Present
Thomas Speedie	Present

Also present were Superintendent Brad Turner and Principal Mark Begando. In

addition, Teacher Michele Goostree as well as the media were present.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded Randy Schwartzkopf to approve

the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted a	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Kim Morris to accept the

Treasurer's report, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:		
Paul Barczewski	Yea	
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea	
Kim Morris	Yea	
Kevin Rench	Yea	
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea	
Shawn Cook	Yea	
Thomas Speedie	Yea	
The President declared the motion	n carried.	

Principal Mark Begando gave a report on re-opening school in August.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Kim Morris to approve the first reading of updated board policies from PRESS Issue 104 and policy 5:330, as presented.

The board members voted as follows: Voting 7 Yea 0 Nay The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Paul Barczewski to appoint

Stefanie Bauza as District #99 IMRF Authorized Agent for FY21.

Upon roll call the members voted a	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve

the CTE Interfovernmental Agreement for 2020-21.

The board members voted as follows: Voting $\frac{7}{2}$ Yea

 $\overline{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve

the revised 2020-21 School Calendar, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	n carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the

construction of a pavilion directly adjacent to the band practice field.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea

Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the the recommendation of the administration to reopen school using a hybrid schedule of inperson instruction and remote learning, and following the guidelines of the IDPH, ISBE, Washington County Health Department, and CDC to the best of our ability.

Upon roll call the members voted	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Nay
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Nay
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	n carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve

the status of closed session minutes and to destroy closed session audio recordings

exceeding 18 months.

The board members voted as follows: Voting $\underline{7}$ Yea $\underline{0}$ Nay The President declared the metion corri

The President declared the motion carried.

Superintendent Brad Turner reported on items of interest for the District.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to go into closed session at 6:47 p.m. for the purpose to discuss and review closed session minutes, and to discuss the employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of employees.

Upon roll call the members voted as	follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion ca	arried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Tom Speedie to go out of

closed session at 8:46 p.m.

Upon roll call the members voted as	s follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion of	carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to accept the

resignation of Patrick Weathers as Sophomore Boy's Basketball Coach.

Upon roll call the members voted	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Paul Barczewski to accept the

resignation of Casey Giacomo as a Science teacher as Nashville Community High School,

effective	immed	liately.
		,, , .

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:	
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	n carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the

letter of retirement from Guidance Secretary Susan Boosinger, effective September 30, 2020.

Upon roll call the members voted	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea

Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Kim Morris to approve the

reassignment of Calvin O'Rear from AE Teacher to full-time Science Teacher effective immediately.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:		
Paul Barczewski	Yea	
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea	
Kim Morris	Yea	
Kevin Rench	Yea	
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea	
Shawn Cook	Yea	
Thomas Speedie	Yea	
The President declared the motion carried.		

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to adjourn the

meeting.

The board members voted as follows: Voting 7 Yea <u>0</u> Nay The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY